Skip Menu

Follow VaTechJobs on Twitter   Follow VaTechJobs on Facebook   Subscribe to the HR RSS
Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Holiday Schedule

2014 Holidays and Winter Closing Schedule

New Year's Day Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2014
Lee-Jackson Day Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
(STAFF ONLY – VT OPEN)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day   Monday, Jan. 20, 2014
George Washington Day Monday, Feb. 17, 2014
(STAFF ONLY – VT OPEN)
Memorial Day Monday, May 26, 2014
Independence Day Friday, July 4, 2014
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 1, 2014
(STAFF ONLY – VT OPEN)
Columbus Day Monday, Oct. 13, 2014
(STAFF ONLY – VT OPEN)
Veteran's Day Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2014
(STAFF ONLY – VT OPEN)
Thanksgiving Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2014* (State offices close at noon – 4 hours holiday leave)  
Thursday,  Nov. 27, 2014  
Friday, Nov. 28, 2014
Winter Closing Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2014* (State offices close at noon - 4 hours holiday leave)
Thursday, Dec. 25, 2014
Friday, Dec. 26, 2014
Monday, Dec. 29, 2014 (NOT a holiday - employees must use leave)
Tuesday, Dec. 30, 2014 (NOT a holiday - employees must use leave)
Wednesday Dec. 31, 2014 (NOT a holiday - employees must use leave)

 


Contact Us

HR Service Center
Hours: 7:30 a.m.-5 p.m.
Telephone: 540-231-9331
Fax: 540-231-3830
Email: HRServiceCenter@vt.edu
Start a Chat