2017 schedule

New Year's Day (observed) Monday, Jan. 2, 2017
Lee-Jackson Day Friday, Jan. 13, 2017
(Staff only–university open)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day 
Monday, Jan. 16, 2017
George Washington Day Monday, Feb. 20, 2017
(Staff only-university open)
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day Monday, July 3, 2017*
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 4, 2017
Columbus Day Monday, Oct. 9, 2017
(Staff only–university open)
Veteran's Day (observed) Friday, Nov. 10, 2017
(Staff only–university open)
Thanksgiving Wednesday, Nov. 22, 2017*
(Close at noon. 4 hours additional holiday leave)  
Thursday,  Nov. 23, 2017  
Friday, Nov. 24, 2017
Winter Closing Friday, Dec. 22, 2017* 
(Close at noon. 4 hours additional holiday leave)
Monday, Dec. 25 2017
Tuesday, Dec. 26, 2017* 
(8 hours additional holiday leave)
Wednesday, Dec. 27, 2017 
(Not a holiday. Employees must use leave)
Thursday, Dec. 28, 2017 
(Not a holiday. Employees must use leave)
Friday, Dec. 29, 2017 
(Not a holiday. Employees must use leave)

2018 schedule

New Year's Day Monday, Jan. 1, 2018
Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2018*
(8 hours additional holiday leave)
Lee-Jackson Day Friday, Jan. 12, 2018
(Staff only–university open)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day 
Monday, Jan. 15, 2018
George Washington Day Monday, Feb. 19, 2018
(Staff only-university open)
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 3, 2018
Columbus Day Monday, Oct. 8, 2018
(Staff only–university open)
Veteran's Day (observed) Monday, Nov. 12, 2018
(Staff only–university open)
Thanksgiving Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2018*
(Close at noon. 4 hours additional holiday leave)  
Thursday,  Nov. 22, 2018  
Friday, Nov. 23, 2018
Winter Closing Monday, Dec. 24, 2018* 
(8 hours additional holiday leave)
Tuesday, Dec. 25 2018
Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018* 
(Not a holiday, Employees must use leave)
Thursday, Dec. 27, 2018 
(Not a holiday. Employees must use leave)
Friday, Dec. 28, 2018 
(Not a holiday. Employees must use leave)
Monday, Dec. 31, 2018*
(8 hours additional holiday leave)
  • The schedule includes additional holiday time granted by the governor, as denoted by an *.
  • Faculty members do not receive the holidays listed as staff only, when the university is open.
  • Any additional time off granted by the governor will be announced as soon as we are notified.